Raise that brow: Anastasia Beverly Hills

Trust me, I am no makeup artist, but I do love makeup.One of the greatest compliments a girl can get? Her brows! It’s hard to explain, but brows just have some magical way of pulling your whole face together. The way they arch tells so much about you and your style, as outlandish as that may sound. So, I recently starting investing a bit more in brow products than usual, opting for Anastasia Beverly Hills, which you can find at Sephora.

Image

I first use the Brow Wiz to line the bottom of my brows and to fill in the end portion of the arch closest to my ears. Be sure to use the spooley to blend this harsh line in well! I then use the Brow Powder to lightly fill in the portion of my brows nearest to my nose. A small angled brush is perfect for shaping your brow into your ideal shape. I then usually apply a light, shimmery shadow or cream eyeliner directly beneath my brow and blend it in with a small blending brush. Finally, apply the clear Brow Gel, starting from the inner portion, swiping outwards towards the ends of the arches.

I love these products, besides the fact that the Brow Wiz dies down quickly and has a very short lifespan. It’s quite pricey for the few uses you get out of it in comparison to normal brow pencils. I currently use medium brown in both the pencil and powder, but I am hoping to switch to soft brown, which is a bit darker. I would definitely recommend getting a powder one shade lighter than the pencil if you desire a more natural and faded tone at the portion of your brow nearest your nose, rather than a monotone brow throughout.

Cheers to the first of many selfies to come…

 

Image

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel

P.S. I am not wearing any shadow or lip product in this image, but I am using Nars Blush in Orgasm and Urban Decay Baked Bronzer

XOXO

SKY

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Raise that brow: Anastasia Beverly Hills

  1. rh427 says:

    I will 100% be investing in this! Your brows look amazing!

Leave a comment